I tried FIVERR for two months as a CyberSecurity freelancer

Is the platform still worth it in 2022 ?

Taimur Ijlal
4 min readNov 17, 2022

--

Photo by Windows on Unsplash

If you have ever followed me on Medium then you know the two topics I love writing about the most are passive income and cybersecurity

I have tried to combine the two with moderate success which you can read about below

However passive income is not for everyone and sometimes just a simple side hustle is all that is needed to earn some extra cash.

A lot of people recommended FIVERR as a possible option for boosting income as a cybersecurity professional

I try not to recommend anything without trying it out first so I decided to take the dive in September and see how far I could go or whether it was too late to jump on the Fiverr bandwagon

The early feedback I got was not very encouraging to be honest !

“ The market is completely saturated ! “

“ Fiverr is a race to the bottom ! “

--

--

Taimur Ijlal

🔒 Cybersecurity Career Coach & Mentor | 🚀 Helping Professionals Land High-Paying Cybersecurity Jobs | Free Ebook -> https://cloudsecguy.gumroad.com/l/passive