Introducing “ The Cybersecurity Solopreneur” — My Second Substack Newsletter

Exciting times ahead !

Taimur Ijlal
3 min readMay 19, 2024

--

https://cybersolo.substack.com/

Why start another newsletter?

I asked myself that question over and over again before starting, and if the answer was not good enough, you would not be reading this.

The idea for a newsletter dedicated to Cybersecurity side hustles came to me after hundreds of people downloaded my free Ebook on “Monetizing Cybersecurity Knowledge” ( it currently stands at around 750 downloads )

Also, people were kind enough to pay me to download this 100% free digital product!

So far, it has made me around USD 273 in completely passive income.

It’s not enough to retire, but it’s still pretty amazing for something I am giving away for free!

The feedback I got from people who use this Ebook made me realize that a LOT of Cybersecurity professionals are interested in increasing their income, and for good reason:

  • Layoffs are still going on
  • The threat of a recession is still present

--

--

Taimur Ijlal

🔒 Cybersecurity Career Coach & Mentor | 🚀 Helping Professionals Land High-Paying Cybersecurity Jobs | Free Ebook -> https://cloudsecguy.gumroad.com/l/passive